How do You Identify a Blessing?

Image by Still Unique Photography

Image by Still Unique Photography

I used to think that a blessing was an unexpected event which created an immediate benefit. It was something that made one feel good, fortunate, or lucky. But then I noticed that some of the events in my life, which at first I thought were anything but a blessing, turned out in the long run, to be one. So this got me to thinking. Maybe I shouldn’t be so quick to judge whether an event is a blessing or not, because, in truth, I really don’t know. Just because I can’t see exactly how something is a blessing at this moment, doesn’t mean that it isn’t. So, to be more open to the blessings in my life, I’ve decided to give all events the benefit of the doubt and consider them a blessings. Who knows, perhaps what I will come to find out is that there is a blessing hidden in every event.

So, how do you identify a blessing?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stuff My Brain Thinks
    Jun 12, 2014 @ 19:09:42

    You’re right… I also have had what I perceived as being devastation turn into the very event that turned my life around. Therefore, now I try not to judge situations whether good or bad. I like to simply sit back and watch as they are played out. It’s a lot more fun and rewarding that way.

    Reply

    • LyndaA
      Jun 13, 2014 @ 01:23:05

      What a blessing it is to be able to step back and let life unfold. Thank you for your comment. May you be a blessing to others where ever you go.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

