Your Attention Please!

Image by Still Unique Photography

Image by Still Unique Photography

There was no pain, just complete and utter surprise as I stared at the kitchen floor thinking, “Wow, look at all that blood!” Clearly, and literally, I had just stabbed myself in the foot, which, on the positive side, is definitely better than shooting myself in the foot. Obviously, however, when one stabs oneself in the foot, one is seriously trying to get one’s attention. So, after taking care of the physical situation, I stepped back and explored the reason behind this less than subtle tap on the shoulder. I have to admit, that in the past, I had ignored the more refined attempts of my Higher Self to get my attention. But there was no ignoring it this time. The message of this blatant red neon sign was loud and clear: What am I thinking, believing, and doing that is repeatedly causing me to stab myself in the foot? How am I self-sabotaging, selling my soul, not living authentically or being true to myself? And more importantly, what am I going to do to prevent further stabbings?

So, what about you? Is your Higher Self trying to tell you something? May I suggest that you stand at attention right away, lest your find yourself having to deal with a very undesirable and messy situation.

Leave a Reply

